Lake Peltier Morning 2021-10-16

Drove just over a mile away to the opposite side of the lake nearest my home, to shoot a sunrise timelapse, then a 10-photo burst to do a “super-resolution” conversion on. In both cases, I was shooting through a 1.33x anamorphic lens such that the resultant pic/vid can be more landscape-y than it initially was captured in the iPhone’s camera.

The video might not work out. We’ll see. But the timelapse function on the iPhone did exposure adjustments in abrupt jumps, which seems stupid to me. I’m hoping there’s a way to un-abrupt them in whatever app it is I’ll use to “de-squeeze” for the anamorphic lens.

The photo, however, was processed with The Gimp 2.1, with some python script add-ons. It’s rather huge. Could be printed quite large, I would think, if someone were so inclined.

Lake Peltier, 2021-10-16, 7:49am CT – un-compressed PNG, 108mb, 8000x4500px

Leave a comment