This Blog Is Moving

Which is not to say that I’m about to write something that will make you think, or touch you emotionally.

Rather, it’s more like I’m getting rid of a bunch of stuff I ain’t got room for in the next place, we’re sellin’ the house, and moving out to the rural-burbs. Truth be told, we kinda did that IRL, in 2016 or so.

What this is really about is that I’m closing down this blog and have already set up a different WordPress blog elsewhere.

See, I needed the ability to connect my blog to the Fediverse, most pertinently Mastodon. There’s free plug-ins for doing that. But there’s no free plug-ins at the free level at WordPress.com.

There’s no plug-ins at the $4/mo nor at the $8/mo levels at WordPress.com.

$300 bucks a year to get the lowest level that allows adding a “free” plug-in.

Yeah, fuck that. I went to BlueHost.com and at their cheapest level, I can add plug-ins. So that’s what I’ve done.

If you follow me here, firstly, what the hell is wrong with you? But secondly, here’s the new address: n0mql.com

Thirdly, if you’re a Fediverse sort of person, find me at…
@kelvin0mql@mastodon.hams.social or
@kelvin0mql@mastodon.social

Leave a comment